Eight College Basketball Teams Compete for the Championship

October 20, 2016


The 1st Elite College Basketball Championship, conducted from 28th September to 3rd October, was held in Huazhong University of Science and Technology. Eight basketball teams from eight elite colleges competed for the championship. These colleges are Peking University, Tsinghua University, Zhejiang University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Xiamen University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Harbin Institute of Technology and Huazhong University of Science and Technology.

After five days’ fierce competition, the men’s basketball team of Xiamen University won the championship, while Peking University was the runner-up and Shanghai Jiao Tong University took the third place. And the other five universities won the prize for excellence in basketball playing.




Hot Events